Rak-Mul

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
KKanon
Rak-Mul

In a game today with sawag we had a weird interaction with T'rror and Rak-Mul. I think its a bug, no one can figure it out so far.

Rak-Mul is in play for sawag, sawag casts T'rror. All my creatures die, sawag is left with a 3/2 Rak-Mul and a T'rror. He passes the turn.

I cast T'rror of my own, thinking it will kill his two Legendaries, but Rak-Mul survives and remained a 3/2. After reading and re-reading the card, I don't think this is right. He should've lost 3 life and been dead.

Even if his gain 5 life triggered for no reason, he would go up to a 3/7, and back down to a 3/4 + gain an ability. This didn't happen. He just lost 0 life. sawags T'rror died as normal though. There was nothing else in play (no rune words or gear).

Any ideas or just a bug?

- KK

real_lex

Sounds like a bug to me. Unless I am mistaken you shouldn't have been able to play your T'rror if there was already one in play.

wiki
wiki's picture

It wasn't his Trror, that has already been in play. Legendary rule doesn't apply here.