Cards - Millmoar's second mill doesn't trigger

1 post / 0 new
SirGuySW
Cards - Millmoar's second mill doesn't trigger

Area: Cards (Millmoar)
Description: Millmoar's second mill doesn't trigger.

Millmoar's rule text is the following:

On your turn: Enemy hero Mills 1. If
that card shares a subtype with
another card in their discard pile, they
Mill an additional 1

I captured screenshots to show this: http://imgur.com/a/Ur4Jt

The milled card is a Ravenous Gull. A Ravenous Gull is in the discard pile. Ravenous Gull shares a subtype (Bird) with Ravenous Gull. No second card is milled.

A case where the milled card is not a duplicate of one in the discard pile: http://imgur.com/a/gVzc9

The milled card is an Armored Dillo. There is a Rabid Wolf (and Black Bear) in the discard pile. Armored Dillo shares a subtype (Beast) with Rabid Wolf (and Black Bear). No second card is milled.